Top 5 Best Mobile Phones under 15000 Rs in India – [Expert Pick]

Top 5 Best phones under 15000 in India with Depth Review

The specifications of the phones only tell half of story but further half is covered by us and that is user experience.

Searching for a budget-oriented Best phones under 15000 Rs in India then you are at right place at right time. Today, there are lots of smartphones below 15000 present in the market and confusion always stops the people from buying a mobile and the confusion is which phone is best under 15000.

Now, 1 question might come to your mind that “What is the profit or gain on buying the Best phone under 15000?”. So, the answer is very simple and that is these phones housed with high-end features & can buy it at budget or can even at a lower price.

Listing out the best phones takes times and our earlier post been liked by many peoples those who read it i.e; Top 10 Best Smartphone below 10000 with Depth Review-2018, & found a great response from the people. Here is the picture as an example of people’s belief in us.

comment on Top 10 Best Smartphone under Rs 10000 -2017 with Depth Review

A comment on Top 10 Best Mobile Phone under Rs 10000 with Depth Review- 2018

How do we prepare out the list of Best phones under 15000?

So, we have figured out the top best 4G mobile phones under Rs 15000 that will help you to get the best in your budgets, & since different people do have different taste so we have also take care of them and thus mentioned below that which price segment under 15k is good for what purpose like long battery life or best in camera, selfie camera or best-known gaming phones and also all-rounder in all the segment which deliver the best in its range. So we are here to help you in choosing the best mobile to buy under 15000 today or in future too.

Note: Before leaving this page don’t forget to see the Cool Tips & Tricks given after the list.

Here are the top 5 Best phones under 15000 in India 2018

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro

Uniqueness

  • In term of the camera performance, it is the best smartphone under 15000 rs.

 

Specifications

  • 12 MP + 5 MP Dual Rear Camera | 20 MP Front Camera
  • 4/6 GB RAM | 64 GB ROM | Expandable Up to 128 GB
  • 5.99 inch Full HD+ Display (2160 x 1080 Pixels)
  • 4000 mAh Li-Polymer Battery
  • 1.8 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon 636 Processor

The Redmi Note 5 Pro is the most bang-for-buck device that the Indian market was blessed with. A blazing fast SD 636 and 4GB RAM make it a great performer in this price range of sub-15000 Rs. The camera is also a huge improvement over its predecessors and will deliver great shots. The display is keeping up with the times and the FHD+ resolution is a treat. Overall the Redmi Note 5 Pro is a great package of camera, performance and durability and worth every penny.

Average Score 9.1
Design
8.5
Display
9
Performance
9.5
Battery Backup
9
Camera
9
Value for Money
9.5
PROS:
  • 18:9 Vivid Display
  • Good Build Quality
  • For the Price, Camera Shines
  • Good Battery Backup
  • Sturdy Performer
CONS:
  • Android v7
  • Hybrid Sim Slot
  • Fast Charger not bundled
9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Redmi Note 5 Pro (Gold, 64 GB)(4 GB RAM) - Rs. 14,999
Price history
×
Price history for Redmi Note 5 Pro (Gold, 64 GB)(4 GB RAM)
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 14,999 - November 6, 2018
  • Rs. 12,999 - November 1, 2018
  • Rs. 14,999 - October 28, 2018
  • Rs. 12,999 - October 24, 2018
  • Rs. 14,999 - October 15, 2018
  • Rs. 12,999 - October 12, 2018
Since: October 12, 2018
  • Highest Price: Rs. 14,999 - October 15, 2018
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 12,999 - October 12, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: October 17, 2018 11:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
back to menu ↑

Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1

Uniqueness
  • In term of day to day multitasking and battery backup, it is the best phones under 15000.
  • In a range of 15000 or 20000, this is the first phone to support 4G Dual Standby. Means you can switch both SIM to 4G at the same time.
  • It is lightest 5000 mah battery smartphone.

asu zenfone max pro m1 in Best phones under 15000

Specifications

  • 13MP + 5MP Dual Rear Camera | 8MP Front Camera
  • 3 GB RAM | 32 GB ROM | Expandable Up to 2 TB
  • 5.99-inch Full HD+ Display
  • 5000 mAh Battery
  • Qualcomm Snapdragon 636 Processor

The Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 rivals the Redmi Note 5 Pro toe-to-toe and surpasses it in some fields. It has huge room for storage expansion and a larger battery. The reason Redmi Note 5 Pro beats it is low-light camera performance and overall multitasking scores. This does not make it a bad device as it still is a solid smartphone with great hardware and seamless UI.

Average Score 8.7
Display
8
Processor
9.5
Software
9
Battery Life
9
Camera
8
Design
8
Value for Money
9.5
PROS:
  • Huge 5000 mAh battery.
  • Good Display.
  • Dual Rear Camera.
  • Comes with an Amplifier
  • Weighs 180 gram.
CONS:
  • Slow Fingerprint Sensor.
  • No Dual WiFi Band
  • No Gorilla Glass protection
8.7/10 Read review
87 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 (Grey, 32 GB)(3 GB RAM) - Rs. 10,999
Price history
×
Price history for Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 (Grey, 32 GB)(3 GB RAM)
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 10,999 - November 9, 2018
  • Rs. 9,999 - November 1, 2018
  • Rs. 10,999 - October 28, 2018
  • Rs. 9,999 - October 24, 2018
  • Rs. 10,999 - October 15, 2018
  • Rs. 9,999 - October 12, 2018
  • Rs. 10,999 - September 17, 2018
  • Rs. 10,499 - September 13, 2018
Since: September 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: Rs. 10,999 - September 17, 2018
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 9,999 - October 12, 2018
back to menu ↑

Oppo Realme 1

Uniqueness

  • The Oppo Realme 1 is the most beautifully designed smartphone under 15000.

Specifications

  • 13 MP  Rear Camera | 8 MP Front Camera
  • 6 GB RAM | 128 GB ROM | Expandable Upto 256 GB
  • 6 inch Full HD+ Display (1080 x 2160 Pixels)
  • 3410 mAh Li Polymer Battery
  • 2.0 GHz Helio P20 octa-core processor

The Oppo Realme 1 is a design marvel and has set new standards for the budget smartphones in terms of design. The Oppo Realme 1 not only looks good, it also runs well. The Helio P20 is not inferior to the SD636 in any way and multitasking and gaming is a breeze for this phone. If you want to feast your eyes and have a snappy and responsive smartphone, then go for the Oppo Realme 1.

Average Score 8.4
Desgin
9
Display
8
Software
7.5
Performance
9
Camera
7
Value for Money
9
PROS:
  • Stunning design
  • Great performance
  • Good battery life
  • Good display
  • Dedicated microSD card slot
  • Good form factor
CONS:
  • Average Camera
  • No Fingerprint
  • Color OS could be optimize better
8.4/10 Read review
84 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: RealMe 1 (Diamond Black, 3+32 GB) - Rs. 10,990
Price history
×
Price history for RealMe 1 (Diamond Black, 3+32 GB)
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 10,990 - July 20, 2018
  • Rs. 8,990 - July 19, 2018
  • Rs. 10,990 - July 1, 2018
  • Rs. 8,990 - May 27, 2018
Since: May 27, 2018
  • Highest Price: Rs. 10,990 - July 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 8,990 - May 27, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 12, 2018 8:02 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
back to menu ↑

Honor 7x

Uniqueness
  • If a light smartphone is your preference, then Honor 7x is the best mobile phone you can get in the price range of 15000.

Honor 7x in Best phones under 15000

Specifications

  • 16 MP + 2 MP Dual Rear Camera | 8 MP Front Camera
  • 4 GB RAM | 32/64 GB ROM | Expandable Up to 128 GB
  • 5.93 inch Full HD+ Display (2160 x 1080 Pixels)
  • 3340 mAh Li-Polymer Battery
  • 2.36 GHz Kirin 659 octa-core processor

The Honor 7X is a great device with modern day features and hardware fitted inside, but all these added features and hardware does not make it a heavy device. The Honor 7X’s weight will surprise you as it has a premium heft but still feels lightweight. The specs are also up to speed and will not disappoint the average users. Honors Kirin processor lineup does not fail to deliver in that regard.

Average Score 8.2
Design
9
Display
9.5
Performance
8
Software
9
Camera
8.5
Battery Backup
7.5
Value for Money
9.5
PROS:
  • For this price, Rear & Front Camera perform very well
  • Large, Vivid Display
  • Elegant Design
  • Well Built
CONS:
  • Hybrid Sim Slot
  • Phone lags while Playing Heavy Games
  • No Gyroscope Sensor
  • No Screen Protection
8.2/10 Read review
82 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Honor 7X (Black, 4GB RAM + 32GB memory) - Rs. 11,999
Price history
×
Price history for Honor 7X (Black, 4GB RAM + 32GB memory)
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 11,999 - November 11, 2018
  • Rs. 13,999 - November 9, 2018
  • Rs. 11,999 - November 6, 2018
  • Rs. 9,999 - November 5, 2018
  • Rs. 13,999 - November 3, 2018
  • Rs. 9,999 - November 2, 2018
  • Rs. 11,999 - October 30, 2018
  • Rs. 13,999 - October 26, 2018
Since: May 17, 2018
  • Highest Price: Rs. 13,999 - August 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 9,999 - August 9, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 12, 2018 7:37 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
back to menu ↑

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5

Uniqueness
  • No Uniqueness yet

redmi note 5 in Best phones under 15000

Specifications

  • 12 MP Dual Rear Camera | 5 MP Front Camera
  • 4 GB RAM | 64 GB ROM | Expandable Up to 128 GB
  • 5.99 inch Full HD+ Display (2160 x 1080 Pixels)
  • 4000 mAh Li-Polymer Battery
  • 2.0 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon 625 Processor

Even though the Note 5 features a little bit old processor it does not run slow and will perform only marginally slower than its bigger brothers. The Redmi Note 5 is a great option given its price and spec sheet. The sheer value for money of this phone makes it a worthy purchase as you get all the necessary hardware and features in a budget price. That said it does improve upon its predecessors considerably in terms of display and camera performance.

Average Score 8.3
Design
7.5
Display
8.5
Software
9
Performance
8
Battery Life
9
Camera
8
Value for Money
8
PROS:
  • Sturdy Build Quality
  • Above Average Camera
  • Good Battery Life
  • 18:9 Vivid Display (Scroll down to know more)
CONS:
  • Old Processor
  • Hybrid Sim Slot
  • Android v7
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Redmi Note 5 (Gold, 64 GB)(4 GB RAM) - Rs. 11,999
Price history
×
Price history for Redmi Note 5 (Gold, 64 GB)(4 GB RAM)
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 11,999 - November 6, 2018
  • Rs. 12,999 - November 5, 2018
  • Rs. 11,999 - August 29, 2018
Since: August 29, 2018
  • Highest Price: Rs. 12,999 - November 5, 2018
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 11,999 - August 29, 2018

So, this was the list of the top 5 Best phones under 15000 and we hope that you like it. Still, any doubt feel free to ask via comment.

Today’s tips & tricks on

How to Make GIFs from Youtube video?

  • First, Open a browser that you have in your system and then visit YouTube.com
  • Now, copy the video URL of which you want to make a GIF. Your video URL in mobile will be like this https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=QZN….. whereas in Laptop or desktop it will be https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZN….
  • So you need to edit the URL by typing gif word before youtube word. For example – https://m.gifyoutube.com/watch… or https://www.gifyoutube.com/watch…. and then hit enter.
  • A new Window will be open. Now, there you will need to select the desired segment you want to make GIF for that select the starting time and the ending time till where you want to make the GIF. Then select “Trim Clip” option.
  • After doing so click “Create GIF” option shown above.
  • Click on “No thanks” if they ask for Money to remove Watermark and fill other blanks if you want and then select Next option.
  • Finally, click on the option “Download GIF” and downloading will appear after signing up.Youtube tips and tricks for creating gif

How much do you like ‘best mobile under 15000 in India 2018’ article?

We hope you would find our post helpful and, either Yes or No, share your thought in the comment box as we love your comment.

Also, If we have missed a favorite resource of yours, please add it below in the comments. We love looking up new avenues of inspiration from you.

Thanks for reading. We are waiting to see you again.

Also, Don’t forget to share the topic Top 5 Best phones under 15000 on social networking site because this might be helpful to other.

Also, here is the video that tells you about why smartphone is important in your life-

Hand Picked other Article: Latest Phones from other Price Range

YC Verma

Hey, this is Yash and technology is one of the areas which I am passionate about. I along with my team, believe in delivering the content in the best way which is worth of knowledge. I keep helping the people about the Latest Gadgets and Technology. And, Thanks for visiting topbestof.com.

51 Comments
  1. Your way of representing info is much better than many other websites .

    • We highly appreciate that you find our work as one of the best work. Thanks for visiting topbestof & Have a Nice Day.

  2. Nokia 6 has dedicated micro sd card slot

    • We are happy that you are concern about us and our post but it is inform you that unfortunately Nokia 6 comes with a Hybrid sim slot. Here is the image as the proof.Nokia 6 have Hybrid sim slot

  3. My budget is 15K. I want good camera features, microsSD slot (not hybrid, as I have two sim and a memory card), good performance (I am not a gamer, but i use lot of apps, youtube videos), and a phone with less heating issue..

    Is there any such phone available in the market?

    • Hey Nams,
      As per as your requirement- Moto G5 Plus is the right choice. (Not Moto G5S Plus as it comes with Hybrid Sim slot). Also, we suggest you to buy Mi A1 as you will not need to insert MicroSD card because it comes with Unlimited Media storage on Google Photos. So never will need a MicroSD to store media files.

  4. Which one would you suggest between mi a1 and Moto g5 s plus??

    • Go for Mi A1. Mi A1 is value for money product(1000 less than Moto G5S+). Mi A1 is has many features that G5S+ doesn’t have and those are unlimited high quality storage on Google Photos, high quality sound output, little more battery backup(+35 min), Android Update upto Android P, more internal (ROM), good service centre experience than Lenovo(Moto is owned by Lenovo).
      Moto G5S plus is only bit ahead in term of camera quality. If you are a camera lover, than go for moto else choose A1.

  5. Comment: which phone is better one plus 3t or moto x4? can u plz guide

    • One Plus 3t is a better option but we can’t compare both of them as Moto X4 is launched right now. You can wait till we go through the review of the new Moto X4. Thanks for asking a question. Have a nice day.

  6. He covered major mobiles.Nice article.But you can find some other mobiles which are missed here also best in this class.You can find those mobiles here : https://youtu.be/mPE5ZW4zMnk

  7. I think Redmi Note 4 would be the best choice. I must say, very nicely written article
    thank you for sharing

  8. I m planning to buy new smartphone. after searching a lot, I have decided following models. pls suggest which is worth buying? Nokia 5 3GB RAM. Nokia 6. LG Q6 / Q6+. Sony R1 / R1 Plus. Moto G5 / G5 Plus

    Not interested in Chinese product…

    • Hey Hitesh, Go for Nokia 6. Also, I would like to tell you that Motorola is now owned by Lenovo(Chinese Company). Thus, Motorola is also a Chinese product which you may not like.
      Thanks for visiting and Have a nice day.

  9. i stuck to note k8 because of its features. hows it is in camera gaming heating issues hanging.. will it be wrth buy i want both front and back camera good , heavy gaming and reliable phone .

    • Hi Nayan, as I already mentioned that Lenovo K8 Note does well in gaming without any heating issue but it heat when you use camera. So better you go for Mi A1 or wait for Honor 7x(review- coming soon).

  10. This is a very useful Article

  11. I chose Redmi Note 4 as my daily driver and honestly it is keeping up with my expectation. However, the camera can be improved further. What do you say?

  12. Thanks for the article. I am not seeing any micromax mobile in the list. How is micromax canvas infinity pro as per you.

  13. helo sir, i wana mobile under rs15000. how is Honor 7x mobile. how its camara and battery life.

  14. this article is very nice and i appreciate your hardwork. Please have a look on my website too which is regarding Best smartphone under 15000.

  15. My budget is under 15k. I want a phone with good performance ( Apps like Whatsapp, Fb, and some good gaming ) , No warming up, and good camera.
    Which phone is the best for me ?

    p.s. I was planning to buy samsung j7 prime.

    • Hey Ayush, Samsung J7 Prime is nice options and will stand on your demands. But if speak what is best for us then Mi A1 under 15k.

  16. HI YASH
    WHICH ONE IS THE BEST OF THESE THREE ?
    MI A1
    MOTO G5 PLUS
    HONOR 9 LITE
    THANKS

  17. a perfect site, clear suggestions i have seen on your site….

  18. This article is really amazing.best phone under 15000

  19. great, awesome information…….waiting for updates…..

  20. that was some good sort of information on the smartphones under 15000 which is one of the most important segment of smartphones.

  21. Hey there,
    You just wrote an amazing article but why didn’t you keep the Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 on the top of the list as its features are per its price are great!
    Regards,
    Rushikesh Thawale 🙂

  22. How about buying lenovo k8 plus ? Is it good in processor and whole some performance for the money

    • Lenovo K8 plus is good option to buy. In term of processor, it is little below average for this price point and value for money- 6 to 6.5 out of 10. I would suggest you to go with Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 or Redmi Note 5 Pro.

  23. Is zenfone 3 any good in 10k price right now? Is it better than redmi note 5 pro.

    • It is a good option under 10k but upto some extent and would suggest you to go for Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 if your budget is tight. Also, Redmi note 5 pro is better than Zenfone 3 either it is multitasking or camera performance or battery life.

  24. you have forgotten realmi 1. How?? this is may update. kindly update for june.

  25. The Uniqueness you provide is the best thing I like. Thanks.

  26. Very Nice List. Thanks for such great list.

  27. Thanks for Sharing Useful Information about Top Best 4G Smartphone Under 15000. I have Read this type of Article on Mobileslatest Site. But you have shared very well Information About This Thank You…

  28. This article is really amazing.i like it.

  29. I want a prompt review of smart phone under 15000.my choice is Lenovo k8 note,Realme 2,Realme1,Redme 6 pro,Asus Zenphone maxpro MI.

Leave a reply

topbestof