0
Smartron t.phone P Pros and Cons: Review on a Good Handset worth the Price

Smartron t.phone P Pros and Cons: Review on a Good Handset worth the Price

Deal Score+1

Rs. 7,999 Rs. 10,500

Best deal at: flipkart.comFlipkart
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Smartron t.phone P (Black, 32 GB)(3 GB RAM) - Rs. 7,999
Price history
×
Price history for Smartron t.phone P (Black, 32 GB)(3 GB RAM)
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 7,999 - March 22, 2018
  • Rs. 6,999 - March 8, 2018
  • Rs. 7,999 - January 30, 2018
Since: January 30, 2018
  • Highest Price: Rs. 7,999 - January 30, 2018
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 6,999 - March 8, 2018

Smartron t.phone P Pros and Cons: Top 15 Solid Reason to buy and Top 6 Reason to not buysmartron t.phone p topbestof front and back

After seeing the great competition in the Indian Market and Launch of new phone like Honor 9 Lite (Review), 10.or D (Review), Smartron has launched a smartphone named as Smartron t.phone P which has been on sale exclusively through Flipkart since the 17th of January. The phone is loaded with Qualcomm Snapdragon 435 Octa Core processor with a powerful 5,000mAh battery. Coming to its display, the Smartron t.phone P has got a 5.2 inch HD screen. Comparing to its unmatched specifications and features, the device is priced only at Rs 7,999. Just like our other review of various gadgets, at this point we present some real facts about Smarton t.phone P. We would like all of you to have a look at our information and have a clear opinion about this phone. So let’s get started.

Smartron t.phone P : Price and avalability in India

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Smartron t.phone P (Black, 32 GB)(3 GB RAM) - Rs. 7,999
Price history
×
Price history for Smartron t.phone P (Black, 32 GB)(3 GB RAM)
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 7,999 - March 22, 2018
  • Rs. 6,999 - March 8, 2018
  • Rs. 7,999 - January 30, 2018
Since: January 30, 2018
  • Highest Price: Rs. 7,999 - January 30, 2018
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 6,999 - March 8, 2018

Highlights:

  • The Smartron t.phone P has a 5.2-inch 720p IPS LCD display with beautiful rounded edges.
  • Powered by a Snapdragon 435 processor with four cores clocked at 1.4GHz and the rest four at 1.1GHz.
  • Includes 3GB RAM along with 32GB internal storage (expandable upto 128 GB)
  • The primary camera is 13 Megapixel and the secondary one is 5 Megapixel.
  • Loaded with 5000mAh battery which is highly impressive at this price range.

Present competitors : Smartron t.phone P vs

Or Check out- 10 Best Smartphone under 10000 (Rs) in India (Depth Review).

Smartron t.phone P: Review with Pros and Cons

The Smartron t.phone P though provides some cool features at this price segment, still we have found out some of the advantages and disadvantages of this device. Let’s have a glance at the pros and cons of smartron t.phone p which we have figured out.smartron t.phone p topbestof front

Smartron t.phone P: Pros or Reason to buy

  • Design: The Smartron t.phone P has been only manufactured by ZTE, chinese manufacturer. We had a premium feel while holding the device. The metal body makes the phone decent from every angle. Though the device has a metal rear along with a plastic top and bottom caps. The volume adjust button and the power key is located at the right side. At the bottom of this phone, we got a micro-USB port which is needed for charging the phone and for data transferring. Additionally the power button has a textured finish in it which enhances its beauty.smartron t.phone P dimension
  • Display: The Smartron t.phone P features a 5.2-inch IPS LCD having a display of 1280 x 720 pixels. The device has a good display with a decent pixel density. As a fruitful result, we noticed sharp details in display and in case of color reproduction it is quite saturated. The smartphone has good viewing angles and it automatically adjusts the brightness in outdoors. A 2.5D curved glass is used on the display to ensure better design and grip. Here is the image you should look on-2D vs 2.5D vs 3D Glass
  • Front Camera: The phone has a 5MP camera at its front with f/2.2 aperture. While capturing selfies with the front camera, the pictures were decent in detail & colour balance. The 5 MP front camera produces soft images. But we would like to inform everyone that if you are tend to capture a lot of selfies, then this front camera won’t do good. Comparing it with Redmi Y1 (review), redmi y1 is ahead of it.
  • Rear Camera: Coming to the rear camera of Smartron t.phone P, there is 13MP camera by which we captured some good and detailed photos in broad day light. We got the HDR mode available too. Apart from this, we get more options like ( Beautify, Time Lapse, Panaroma and some Multi exposure modes ). With the help of manual mode, you can control the ISO, the exposure, white balance and autofocus of your pictures. The camera app also helped us to capture artistic pictures by overlapping one frame after another. The rear camera was average to performance. Addtionally, the camera app given in this phone will provide you some useful functions to enlighten your photography experience with it.
  • Battery: The battery performance was overall impressive. The 5,000 mAh battery on the phone won’t disappoint you at all. This smartphone lasted up to one and a half days with easy and moderate usages. Even with moderate and heavy usage like we used the phone for watching videos and for playing hd games the battery lasted for 8 to 9 hours.
  • Performance: The Smartron t.phone P worked smoothly, it was totally lag free. Surprisngly, whenever we played high end games like Asphalt 8 in high quality mode and it did really well on it, we didn’t notice any problems with that. Thanks to the Qualcomm Snapdragon 435 Octa Core processor.
  • It is the lightest smartphone with 5,000 mAH battery. It is only 160 gram.
  • Smartron t.phone p has inbuilt Sensors like Fingerprint sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Proximity Sensor, Ambient Light Sensor. Also, the phone supports adaptive brightness.
  • The Smartron t.phone p supports Internet sharing function. You can create hotspot to share internet with other devices.
  • Fingerprint scanner is embedded below the rear camera. The fingerprint sensor helps you to take selfies and answer calls with a tap of it. The fingerprint sensor is accurate and decently fast.
  • The phone comes with 1000 GB t-cloud storage, so that you do not have to worry about storage.
  • Sound produced in this device was pretty good to listen. Even, the speaker grill is placed at the right position that is at bottom.
  • No abnormal battery drainage was found while we played high end games.
  • Google Assistant comes built-in. Also, try Cortana- Personal Assistant from Microsoft.
  • The phone supports reverse charging mean you can use this smartphone as powerbank.

Bonus: Are you Searching for best phones under 10,000 then check out: Honor 9 Lite (Review).

Smartron t.phone P: Cons or Reasons to not buy

  • Though as mentioned earlier the primary 13 megapixel camera captured good photos, but did not manage to produce impressive pictures in either artificial light or low-light conditions. The pictures lacked details and color reproduction was a bit noisy. The device has average camera as per the price, similar to other device in this range.
  • No LED Flash given with Front Camera.
  • Magnetic sensor is missing on this decive. Mean, compass is not available on the device.
  • This is a dual-SIM device but has a hybrid second SIM slot, you can either use two Nano-SIMs or one Nano-SIM and a microSD card. So we suggest you to check our Easy & 100% working solution to Hybrid Sim slot- Use Dual Sim + microSD together, No more Hybrid Sim Slot Problem.
  • The Company provide 5000 mah battery but no Fast Charging support which takes quit a long hours to charge. It takes about 2:50 hr to charge it to its fullest.
  • No earphones packed within the box. But we suggest the best list of the earphones under 1000 and 500. Check it out- Top 5 Best Earphones under 500 Rs in India and Top 10 Best Earphones under 1000 Rs in India.

Conclusion on Smartron t.phone P

Smartron t.Phone P: Friendly on pocket, More in Features

The Smartron t.phone P is the good smartphone from Smartron. The phone overall is loaded with multiple features to impress you. Also the price is quite considerable comparing to its specifications. The phone is a perfect choice for those who are looking for balanced and long battery life smartphone. And, it is not for camera lover. If you like to take to much shots, then Redmi Y1 is option.

Smartron t.phone P: Rating, Pros and Cons

8.1 Total Score
Smartron t.Phone P: Friendly on pocket, More in Features

Design
7.5
Display
8
Camera
7
Software
9
Battery Life
10
Performance
7.5
Value for Money
9
PROS
  • Excellent Battery Life
  • Good Performance in Day to Day task
  • Light and Handy instead of 5,000 mAH Battery
CONS
  • Average Camera
  • Hybrid Sim Slot
User Rating: Be the first one!

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Smartron t.phone P (Black, 32 GB)(3 GB RAM) - Rs. 7,999

What do you think about our Smartron t.phone P’s review? Do tell us, we would like to hear from you.

So this was the merits and demerits of buying Smartron t.phone p. Hope you like it & for any doubt ask question via comment.

Also, here is the video attach below describes(by company) the smartron t.phone p-

Hand Picked other articles:

General
In The Box Handset (Inclusive of Battery), Charger, USB Cable, Quick Start Guide, SIM Insert Pin
Model Number T5211
Model Name t.phone P
Color Black
Browse Type Smartphones
SIM Type Dual Sim
Hybrid Sim Slot Yes
Touchscreen Yes
OTG Compatible Yes
Display Features
Display Size 5.2 inch
Resolution 1280 x 720 Pixels
Resolution Type HD
GPU Qualcomm Adreno 505 GPU
Display Type IPS
HD Game Support Yes
OS & Processor Features
Operating System Android Nougat 7.1.1
Processor Type Qualcomm Snapdragon 435 Octa Core
Processor Core Octa Core
Primary Clock Speed 1.4 GHz
Operating Frequency GSM - 850, 900, 1800, 1900, UMTS - 900, 2100, LTE FDD - B1, B3, B5, LTE TDD - B40
Memory & Storage Features
Internal Storage 32 GB
RAM 3 GB
Expandable Storage 128 GB
Supported Memory Card Type microSD
Memory Card Slot Type Hybrid Slot
Call Log Memory Yes
Camera Features
Primary Camera Available Yes
Primary Camera 13MP
Primary Camera Features Auto Focus, F2.2 Aperture, Modes: HDR, Panorama, Beautify, Multi Exposure, Time-Lapse, Burst
Secondary Camera Available Yes
Secondary Camera 5MP
Secondary Camera Features F2.2 Aperture, Modes: Wide Selfie, Beauty Mode, Capture Smile
Flash Front and Rear LED Flash
Video Recording Resolution 1080P/720P/480P/VGA/QVGA
Digital Zoom Yes
Call Features
Phone Book Yes
Connectivity Features
Network Type 4G VOLTE, 3G, 2G
Supported Networks 4G VoLTE, UMTS, GSM, 4G LTE, WCDMA
Internet Connectivity 4G, 3G, Wi-Fi
3G Yes
GPRS Yes
Pre-installed Browser Google Chrome
Bluetooth Support Yes
Bluetooth Version 4.1
Wi-Fi Yes
Wi-Fi Version 802.11 b/g/n
Wi-Fi Hotspot Yes
NFC No
Infrared No
USB Connectivity Yes
EDGE Yes
Map Support Google Maps
GPS Support Yes
Other Details
Smartphone Yes
Touchscreen Type Capacitive with Multi-touch
SIM Size Nano SIM and Nano SIM
Removable Battery No
SMS Yes
Sensors Fingerprint Sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Proximity Sensor, Ambient Light Sensor
Other Features Wi-Fi Direct, Notification LED, OTG Reverse Charge Technology
Multimedia Features
DLNA Support No
Audio Formats MP3, MKV, PCM, AAC, AAC+, eAAC+, AMR-WB, AMR-NB, FLAC, WAV
Video Formats MP4, MKV, WMV, M4V,H.265, H.264, MPEG4, XVID
Battery & Power Features
Battery Capacity 5000 mAh
Dimensions
Width 72.2 mm
Height 148.3 mm
Depth 8.9 mm
Weight 160 g
Warranty
Warranty Summary Brand Warranty of 1 Year Available for Mobile and 6 Months for Accessories
YC Verma

Hey, this is Yash and technology is one of the areas which I am passionate about. I along with my team, believe in delivering the content in the best way which is worth of knowledge. I keep helping the people about the Latest Gadgets and Technology. And, Thanks for visiting topbestof.com.

1 Comment

Leave a reply

topbestof
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0