Honor 7x Pros and Cons: A Shining phone from Honor under 15k

Deal Score+1

Rs. 11,999 Rs. 13,999

Best deal at: amazon.inAmazon.in
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Honor 7X (Black, 4GB RAM + 32GB memory) - Rs. 11,999
Price history
×
Price history for Honor 7X (Black, 4GB RAM + 32GB memory)
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 11,999 - August 25, 2018
  • Rs. 11,998 - August 24, 2018
  • Rs. 11,990 - August 23, 2018
  • Rs. 11,999 - August 16, 2018
  • Rs. 13,999 - August 11, 2018
  • Rs. 9,999 - August 9, 2018
  • Rs. 11,999 - August 8, 2018
  • Rs. 10,597 - August 7, 2018
Since: March 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: Rs. 13,999 - August 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 9,999 - August 9, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 2:37 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Honor 7x Pros and Cons: Top 15 Solid Reason to buy & 9 Solid Reason to not buy

Honor has recently launched mid-range smartphone Honor 7X to the market. Following the trend, Huawei has also launched Honor 7x with 18:9 screen display and dual camera smartphones and giving competition to its siblings Honor 6x, Honor 9i and also to other smartphones like Xiaomi Mi A1 and classic Moto G5S plus.

So, let’s have a look at the Honor 7x’s price in India, its features along with pros and cons. We have done the review of Honor 7x with advantages and disadvantages so that you can easily understand that is Honor 7x is right smartphone for you or whether it is value for money for you or not.

Honor 7X: Price and Availability in India

Honor launches Honor 7x at the price tag of ₹12, 999/- exclusively at Amazon. The available colour:- Aurora Blue, Midnight Black, Platinum Gold.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Honor 7X (Black, 4GB RAM + 32GB memory) - Rs. 11,999
Price history
×
Price history for Honor 7X (Black, 4GB RAM + 32GB memory)
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 11,999 - August 25, 2018
  • Rs. 11,998 - August 24, 2018
  • Rs. 11,990 - August 23, 2018
  • Rs. 11,999 - August 16, 2018
  • Rs. 13,999 - August 11, 2018
  • Rs. 9,999 - August 9, 2018
  • Rs. 11,999 - August 8, 2018
  • Rs. 10,597 - August 7, 2018
Since: March 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: Rs. 13,999 - August 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 9,999 - August 9, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 2:37 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Highlights-

  • 18:9 aspect ratio screen (Infinity or Full View display)
  • 16 MP+ 2 MP Dual Rear Camera
  • Powered by an octa-core Kirin 659 SoC
  • 4GB RAM with 32/64 GB ROM
  • 3340mAh battery
  • A successor of Honor 6x.

Present Competitors in market: Honor 7x vs

or Compare these smartphones here-Top 10 Best Phones under 15000 (Rs) in India-Depth Review.

Honor 7x Vs Mi A1: Camera Comparison

Starting with the main highlight part of the Camera that is Dual Rear Camera. Taking some shots we observe that the Mi A1 produces pale(slight yellowish) in comparison with Honor 7x’s image. Honor 7x’s captured image looks to be real to the source. In Artificial Lighting condition, 7x beats A1 in term of colour production. In low light, Mi A1 perform better than Honor 7x. Moving to Video Recording section of Rear Camera. In focusing speed, Honor 7x is winner while in 4K video recording Mi A1 wins as 4k recording is missing in Honor 7x. Coming to Portrait modes, Mi A1 is clear winner here.

Moving to Front Camera section, Honor 7x wins here in any scenario. Also, Honor 7x has advantages over more MP as Honor 7x comes with 8 MP Front Camera while Mi A1 owns 5 MP. In Bokeh effect, Honor 7x is winner as it is absent in Mi A1. Video Recording via Front Camera is again better in Honor 7x.

Clicking Picture which are at larger distance then Mi A1 is clear winner here as it comes with 2x optical zoom which is missing in all smartphone under 15k and 20k.

Honor 7X: Review with Pros and Cons

While buying a phone, lots of things confuse us, but this time your mind will be clarified as we are on top pros and cons which will definitely help you to find an ideal phone. So, let’s discuss the advantages and disadvantages of Honor 7x which enables you to take a firm decision.

Honor 7X: Pros

  • Rear Camera: In well-lighting conditions, the captured image comes out to be real to the source. The captured pictures are vibrant & good in detail.
  • Rear Camera: Most of the time, 7x focuses on a faster phase.
  • Front Camera: Front camera work well in taking out selfies. Even lots of inbuilt filter are present to give the interesting effects to your selfie.
  • Front Camera: The bokeh effect with front camera is good. They are little similar to Honor 9i. Even, the front camera performs better than rear in term of bokeh effect.
  • This phone features metallic body ensures the durability of the smartphone and gives premium look and feel.
  • Design of the 7x is adorable. The smartphone fits into the hand and it is not prone to fall off from the hand. The curved edges and rounded corners of 7X not only gives premium look but also a premium feel to hands.
  • The display of the Honor 7x is one of the highlighting features of the device. It 18:9 so called Full View display(Resolution- 1080 x 2160) is bright and gives out rich colour with details. The person who loves entertainment will surely love Honor 7x.
  • The fingerprint sensor is present on the back of the smartphone and it is easy to reach. It was quick and accurate.
  • On Front, 2.5D glass is present which gives good grip and look to the smartphone. Confuse about 2.5D Glass, here is image to clarify your doubt on 2.5D Glass-Honro 7x- 2D vs 2.5D vs 3D Glass
  • Heating issue- After many day usages, we didn’t notice any heating issue while using 4G net. Also, it only warms(not too much) while playing heavy games for the long duration which is normal as it has back panel of metal.
  • Battery Backup/life: Honor 7x gives battery back up to 1 days with the normal usage.
  • Its Custom ROM i.e., EMUI 5.1 offers more customization than Normal UI.
  • The placement of the speaker at the bottom is good. It not only gives good experience but also make you tension free of sound blockage if you keep the phone on its back.
  • Features like WiFi bridge, Split screen and ultra power saving mode is useful in day to day life. Actually, WiFi bridge let you use your phone as WiFi ROUTER so that you can further connect up to 4 other devices and share the available Wi-Fi among your friends. But this feature will consume lots of battery.
  • No issue in calling and 4G VOLTE.

Bonus for your visit– As you visit topbestof.com you will get a bonus of some Tips and Tricks- Top 5 Cool & Best Youtube trick that you must know.

Honor 7X: Cons

  • Rear Camera: In low lighting condition, the pictures come out to be noisy. The noise increases with the decrement in lighting. It is nearby Moto G5S plus and Nokia 6.
  • Dual Rear Camera: The bokeh effect is not up to the mark. It is just average. In some of the pictures comes out with bokeh effect, the camera is confused in identify the edges between the background and main object. Also, there is no 4k video recording is not available in Honor 7x instead it is a camera-centric smartphone. If you want to buy a phone with 4k recording then Moto G5S plus, Xiaomi Mi A1 are the option.
  • Hybrid sim slot:- Honor 7x comes with hybrid sim slot. Thus, you can use 1 SIM + microSD or Dual SIM at once. But don’t worry we have a solution and other old smartphones which have Hybrid sim slot problem. Here is the solution- Use Dual Sim + microSD together, No more Hybrid Sim Slot Problem.
  • Missing fast charging: – this phone doesn’t support fast charging. The 10W charger charges the phone up to 100% in 2:20 hr.
  • The phones lag while playing heavy games so if you wish to play heavy games then set the resolution to low or mid. Also Battery drains at very fast phase while playing heaving games.
  • The huge price difference between 32 GB and 64 GB model. The company charges ₹3,000 more for “extra 32 GB” internal storage.
  • Gyroscope sensor is missing. Means, you can’t do any VR stuff on it. Even, NFC is missing on it.
  • The Company didn’t say anything what type of screen protection is used. Better you apply tempered glass on it if you wish to purchase it.
  • No earphone present inside the box. Looking for best earphone? Here are some- Top 10 Best Earphones to buy under ₹1000 in India (Depth Review) or Best Earphones under 500 Rs: These 5 earphones are best to pick in 500 (Depth Review).

Conclusion on Honor 7x’s Review

Honor 7X is classic and splendid phone in its price category. Isn’t? The glass body and its superb display will mesmerise you if you are looking for an affordable phone. It is a phone for a person who loves entertainment and does mid usage instead of heavy tasking. Also, when it comes to camera and heavy performance, this phone perform good. So if you are still finding right smartphone then go via it– Top 10 Best Phones under 15000 (Rs) in India Depth Review.

Honor 7X: Rating, Pros and Cons

8.2 Total Score
Shining phone from Honor under 15k

Design
9
Display
9.5
Performance
8
Software
9
Camera
8.5
Battery Backup
7.5
Value for Money
9.5
PROS
  • For this price, Rear & Front Camera perform very well
  • Large, Vivid Display
  • Elegant Design
  • Well Built
CONS
  • Hybrid Sim Slot
  • Phone lags while Playing Heavy Games
  • No Gyroscope Sensor
  • No Screen Protection
User Rating: 4.67 (3 votes)

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Honor 7X (Black, 4GB RAM + 32GB memory) - Rs. 11,999

Hand Picked other articles:

Hey, this is Yash and technology is one of the areas which I am passionate about. I along with my team, believe in delivering the content in the best way which is worth of knowledge. I keep helping the people about the Latest Gadgets and Technology. And, Thanks for visiting topbestof.com.

2 Comments
  1. Im looking for a good smartphone under 15k since im not a fan of any Chinese manufacturers idk what to look for ? and do u think i should wait for awhile for upcoming smartphones by samsung ?

    • Hey Devesh, Billion Capture+ (review) (Flipkart’s Phone) and Nokia 6 (review) are right options. And If you can wait then it is more better as Samsung usually launches smartphone in the starting of the new year.

Leave a reply

topbestof
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0